Naked in public

When I have my heart on my sleeve and give you a gift from what’s on my mind be gentle with your words, be subtle with correction because I am like glass and times like this are hard to find. I’l lay it all out like it’s a race against time, but that is not the case I’m just releasing what’s on my mind. The words might be misspelled, or I might be singing out of key, have I forgot to meter the shot? Oh how clumsy of me. If you find there’s a mistake don’t get distraught. Just lay it out to me with a smile I promise I’ll give it a better shot. I’ll take your words of wisdom and pack it away in my heart. so when time comes for another burst of creativity, I’ll at least know where to start.

http://dailypost.wordpress.com/dp_prompt/handle-with-care/

Leave a Reply

